SiD 2 Title2

Hi Everyone,

I’m here to drip feed you some exciting news regarding Suspended in Dusk 2 (forthcoming from Books of the Dead Press, mid 2016).  The open submission period for 2 spots in the table of contents closes tomorrow and so I’ve yet to choose those particular stories, but I can confirm the following authors will feature stories in Suspended in Dusk 2:

Benjamin Knox,
Stephen Graham Jones
Damien Angelica Walters
Paul Tremblay 
Karen Runge
Alan Baxter
Mercedes Murdock Yardley
JC Michael
Nerine Dorman
Sarah Read
Nikki Guerlain
Ramsey Campbell 

Much to my delight, the anthology will be introduced by the British Fantasy Award and World Fantasy Award winning author, Angela Slatter.

In addition, the paperback edition of Suspended in Dusk 2 will feature 5 interior illustrations by the seriously talented artist of the macabre, Aaron Dries.  I’ve just received Aaron’s illustration of Stephen Graham Jones’ story in my inbox and I’m really blown away.  If all goes to plan I’ll share one of the images on my blog before the book goes to print so you can get a peek at what’s in store.

Final announcement regarding the stories chosen from the open submission will be made by the end of March 2016. In addition, any other tricks I have up my sleeve will be announced at the same time.

S.

Comments
  1. […] Suspended in Dusk 2, I decided that I could once again make an anthology which had a very strong showing of fantastic […]

Leave a Reply

