The Sea anthology cover reveal!

Posted: March 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

One of the most favourite of my own stories that I have written is a story called The Wire Bird and is featured in the upcoming anthology titled The Sea, edited by Nerine Dorman. Nerine  is a fantastic writer and editor and you should check her out on Amazon and her own blog.

I’m especially proud of it because my beta reader told me I should rewrite the entire thing in first person only several days before the submission deadline! I pulled a couple of long nights and was very happy with the end result… its a little bit Cthulhu, a little bit Pirates of the Caribbean, a little bit Happy Feet.

The publisher, Dark Continents Publishing, have released the cover which I think is quite stunning. I can’t wait to hold one of these in my hot little hands and read the stories of my fellow authors.

A couple of the authors in The Sea are, in my opinion, very much rising stars within the horror and dark fiction genres and I’m sure you’ll be seeing much more of them in future.

The Sea anthology Table of Contents includes:

Alex Hughes, Amy Lee Burgess, Andrea Jones, Anna Reith, Barry King, Benjamin Knox, Camille Griep, Diane Awerbuck, Don Webb, J.C. Piech, Martin Rose, Patrick O’Neill, Rob Porteous, S.A Partridge, Steve Jones, Toby Bennett and Wayne Goodchild and myself.

Click on the image to upsize, WordPress doesn’t want to play ball and make it nice and big for us 🙂

the-sea-cover_fin

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

