RIP, Nelson Mandela

Posted: December 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

Pretty much exactly how I feel.

Whatever

It would be easy to make an ass of myself trying to say something profound on the passing of Nelson Mandela, But I know enough to know, at the end of the day, how little useful I can say about him. So I will try not to do it and instead keep things short. What I really want to say is that I am glad to have lived in the same time as a man who was a genuine moral force and who had genuine moral character. He was a great man, with all the complexities they possess. And he changed the world.

My thoughts to my South African friends. I can’t even imagine what the passing of a man so important to one’s nation feels like.

View original post

Leave a Reply

